While NAISDA follows the Competency Based Training and Assessment system, DAs may also be awarded a NAISDA Distinction or High Distinction for their studies.

These awards are given out once per year and form part of the NAISDA annual NAISDA Graduation Ceremony. These awards show a DAs commitment and excellence in study.

The awards are voted based by teachers and assessors. To be eligible for an award high attendance and excellent results through the assessment process are necessary.

Chairman’s Excellence Award

The Chairman’s Excellence Award is presented each year to a graduating Diploma DA in recognition of their exemplary positive contribution to college life and highly distinguished artistic and academic performance record.  A trophy and monetary gift are presented at the annual Graduation Ceremony and the DA’s name included on the NAISDA Chairman’s perpetual trophy.

2016 – Kassidy Waters
2015 – Nadia Martich
2014 – Rika Hamaguchi
2013 – Shae Duncan
2012 – Thomas E.S Kelly
2011 – Amy Minchin
2010 – Travis De Vries

NAISDA Awards 2015

Cert II

Keanah Scholes
Emily Flannery
Neville Williams Boney
Marshall Wakando

Cert IV

Kassidy Waters
Ryan Peason


Glory Tuohy-Daniell
Nadia Martich

NAISDA Awards 2014

Cert III

Kassidy Waters
Natasha Rogers


Casey Natty
Rika Hamaguchi
Kyle Shilling
Hans Ahwang

NAISDA Awards 2013

Cert II

DPCT-0103 – Kassidy Waters, Hayley Cruickshanks (D)
DPUD-0103 – Ryan Pearson (D)

Cert IV

DMPC-0301 – Kyle Shilling (D)
RSBM-0303 – Casey Natty (D)
ISCR-0302 – Hans Ahwang (D)


DMPC-0403 – Jasmyne Mehrton-Johnson (D)
RISIS-0403 – Taree Sansbury (HD)